JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Allissa T. Care Companion in Austin, TX 78752

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Austin, TX

  • Age 21
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Allissa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Allissa. My caretaking background began at a very early age as I did volunteer work at retirement homes since the age of 14, I then met a wonderful elderly couple who took me in to become their personal care taker ( 2013-2017). My job duties included meal prepping light housekeeping, grocery shopping, etc. That was my full time job for 2 years while I was in school to become a Medical Assistant. 10/2017 I graduated MA school with my degree and automatically new I wanted to work with kids, and got hired at Strictly Pediatrics a sister of Dell Children's medical center. I have worked with kids within the Rheumatology department as well as the Allergy, Asthma and Immunology department. I love working with children and exchanging creative ideas as well as tutoring and finding creative ways to have fun. I am CPR certified and have 3 years of baby sitting experience.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Becky D. is a reference for Allissa T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Allissa T.
Allissa T.
Austin, TX 78752
21

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now