Sittercity Sign up
Anna B., Care Companion in Austin, TX 78750 with 0 years paid experience

Anna B. Care Companion in Austin, TX 78750

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Austin, TX

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Anna’s Bio

I am a recent college graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Human Services. I am passionate about caring for people and creating relationships. I have worked with special needs adults and Alzheimer patients. I also have very close relationships with my grandmother and grandfather, and have continued to be very close to them as they developed dementia and have forgotten me. Learning how to manage their outbursts and patiently care for them has been a growing experience for a usually fast-paced 24 year old. I am passionate about geriatrics and caring well for our aging population because I have learned so much from the elderly people in my own life. I am a hard-worker, reliable and highly caring. I will work to become a sensitive part of your family as you go through a potentially difficult transition. I am about to start attending graduate school in Chicago and am looking for a position that could allow me to attend classes on Tuesday afternoon and evening. My previous work as a companion was with an autistic non-verbal 18 year old male for one summer. I also worked for a year at an Alzheimer's group home and led painting classes, organized sing-a-longs and helped with one-on-one care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/1/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Anna B.
Anna B.
Austin, TX 78750
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now