Sittercity Sign up
Kandy S., Care Companion in Austin, TX 78754 with 4 years paid experience

Kandy S. Care Companion in Austin, TX 78754

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Austin, TX

  • Age 49
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kandy’s Bio

I am a licensed social worker. I have worked with adolescents, adults, the elderly and those who have multiple disabilities. I was raised in the military and grew up overseas. I have been married and do not have any children. I do have a super wonderful dog who keeps me laughing. I am in the process of studying for a Masters licensing exam and am looking for a job that I enjoy. I recently worked for a military family as they were relocating to the states after being stationed in Africa. I cared for two young boys and loved every moment. I am trustworthy, reliable, caring, patient and educated. My experience is extensive in social service and I take pride in the fact that I have worked at some of the most dangerous facilities in Texas. I have several references and absolutely adore children. I feel that quality care includes engaging and participating in the daily routine not just "sitting" with a watchful eye. My goal is to find a work that I enjoy where I can make a difference and provide excellent , caring, compassionate childcare.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/12/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kandy S.
Kandy S.
Austin, TX 78754
49

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now