Sittercity Sign up
Janice F., Care Companion in Austin, TX 78724 with 12 years paid experience

Janice F. Care Companion in Austin, TX 78724

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Austin, TX

  • Age 36
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Janice’s Bio

Hello! My name is Janice and I want to tell you a little bit about myself, if that’s okay. I was raised by my grandparents in a small town outside of DelValle, Texas at a farm. My grandparents took on the responsibility of raising me along with 8 of their other grandchildren, three of which were my siblings. I’ve always been a caretaker at heart and love to make everyone around me comfortable. I think my best quality is being very kind and humble because I’ve overcome a lot in my life lite thus far and I would lousy love to spread some love and happiness because we need that more in this world.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/3/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Jewel H. is a reference for Janice F. Relationship: Co-worker
Johnta F. is a reference for Janice F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Janice F.
Janice F.
Austin, TX 78724
36

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now