JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Mary J. Care Companion in Austin, TX 78728

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Austin, TX

  • Age 59
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates

Mary’s Bio

I am a middle-aged woman that loves interacting, bonding and enriching other people's lives. I love arts and crafts, walks in the park or trails, library, church, movies and other community outings. I have lived in Austin for 8 years now, and before that, I lived in Denton, TX for 28 years.

I have 15+ years of experience working with children and adults with Intellectual developmental disorder. I have worked full time as a Special Ed. Teacher Asst. for 17 years at Denton ISD and Round Rock ISD public schools. I worked as a Direct Care worker part-time in several Denton group homes, I provided respite care for children 4-11 after school in my former home in Denton. I also worked as a caregiver/companion for the elderly in their homes in Round Rock for over a year. I am currently a Host Home provider/companion for (1) senior person with Intellectual developmental disorder. I am CPR/First Aid certified, had TB test, a clean driving record and my own transportation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/17/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sharon M. is a reference for Mary J. Relationship: Former Employer
Elenor G. is a reference for Mary J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mary J.
Mary J.
Austin, TX 78728
59

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now