Sittercity Sign up
Cindy M., Care Companion in Buchanan Dam, TX 78609 with 2 years paid experience

Cindy M. Care Companion in Buchanan Dam, TX 78609

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Buchanan Dam, TX

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Cindy’s Bio

I am a mom of grown twin boys who live in other states. My sweet fur baby who was with me for 14 1/2 wonderful years passed last year. Over the last several years I have downsized and built my tiny house on wheels so that I no longer have to work full time and would enjoy helping somebody on a part-time basis.

As a caregiver in Omaha NE, my primary client (who had Alzheimer's) showed considerable improvement in both her health and disposition over the 2 years I worked with her. I prepared meals, cleaned, did laundry, reminded her to take meds, took her to appointments. We did fun things together such as playing board games and going to the botanical gardens. I also visited clients in nursing homes to make sure they were properly cared for, get them out of their rooms, visit and sit with them during meal times.

During the 2 years prior to moving to Texas, I volunteered for Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Midlands. Through our friendship and mentoring, my Little Sister gained confidence, improved her school grades and extra curricular activities and began making lasting friends with her peers. We remain close and keep in touch to this day.

My hours, driving distance and rate of pay are all flexible. I would love to help anybody who has a temporary or part time need for a babysitter, caregiver, house cleaner, pet care, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/26/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Cindy M.
Cindy M.
Buchanan Dam, TX 78609
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now