JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kalli H. Care Companion in Burnet, TX 78611

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Burnet, TX

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$60 per half day
$130 per full day
$480 per week
$1900 per month

Kalli’s Bio

Hi! My name is Kalli and I am 21 yeas old, taking online classes, and I love my cat, Boosie. I had always had filler jobs in high school babysitting on nights that I was off from my waitressing job. I continued waitressing in college until I found Live Oak Living in Martindale and I found my passion as a Direct Support Professional. Some of my duties included cooking, cleaning, taking them to appointments, movies, out for ice cream, etc., giving medication 5-6 times a day, and working the overnight shift (which included more housekeeping, monitoring residents, cooking breakfast, etc.). I worked with Live Oak from Feburary 2018-July2018. I left this job to live with my father due to financial issues. I'm only taking one online class this semester until I can put myself through school. I enjoy hiking, reading, swimming, music, and finding new places to eat! Next to caring for people, animals are my passion. I have one cat and he is a little over a year old now. I plan to major in Special Education and follow in my mothers footsteps to become a teacher. One day to hope to be able to travel and teach overseas!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/20/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jennifer H. is a reference for Kalli H. Relationship: Family
Matthew H. is a reference for Kalli H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kalli H.
Kalli H.
Burnet, TX 78611
21

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$60 per half day
$130 per full day
$480 per week
$1900 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now