Sittercity Sign up
Abigayle J., Care Companion in Burnet, TX 78611 with 10 years paid experience

Abigayle J. Care Companion in Burnet, TX 78611

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Burnet, TX

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Abigayle’s Bio

I have worked with the elderly for years, it’s something I enjoy and love to do. I’ve been to several nursing homes, worked with several different types of cases. I am outgoing, when I care for someone I go above and beyond for them, and I care for all my elderly people. I love to do activities with them, and make them feel like they are living and not just getting old. I’m very big on that. Yet I know my limits and what’s too much. I will cook, clean, bathe them, do laundry, become their everyday friend.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/1/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Skye P. is a reference for Abigayle J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Abigayle J.
Abigayle J.
Burnet, TX 78611
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now