Sittercity Sign up
Naomi G., Care Companion in Center Point, TX 78010 with 5 years paid experience

Naomi G. Care Companion in Center Point, TX 78010

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Center Point, TX

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Naomi’s Bio

I chose to become a caregiver because I love to help people. I am an LVN and have 5 years experience as a nurse. Before becoming a nurse, I worked with my mom cleaning houses for the elderly over summer/winter breaks for 5 years. I have my own car so am able to run errands too. I love working with elderly mainly because of the one on one time I get with each of my patients. This career path for me continues to be a learning experience.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/8/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Ashley B. is a reference for Naomi G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jordan A. is a reference for Naomi G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Naomi G.
Naomi G.
Center Point, TX 78010
28

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now