Sittercity home
Allison V., Care Companion in Cibolo, TX 78108 with 3 years paid experience

Allison V. Care Companion in Cibolo, TX 78108

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cibolo, TX

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Allison’s Bio

Hi my name is Allison! I currently work PRN at Christus Santa Rosa Hospital as patient sitter, unit clerk, and front administration. Prior to this I worked at an amazing nursing home in the activities department out of state. I absolutely loved my job! I was so sad to come back to Texas and my managers were very sad to see me leave. In that short one year I accomplished getting two rewards…. 1. Most caring and 2. Most motivated:). I learned what elderly people like to do in this time, bingo, coloring, card games, ect. I would love to meet your elderly family member and become their best friend. I still till this day get calls from patients at that nursing home. I am going to school to get my BSN ( bachelor of science and nursing) in august. I would absolutely love to meet with you and your family member to see if we are a good fit:). I provide companionship, meds administration, brush teeth, pet care, food preparation, indoor and out door activities, and transportation:). I currently do not have the strength to give baths. I’m sorry, I’m working on my strength and hope to be there sooner than later:).


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/25/23

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Allison V.
Allison V.
Cibolo, TX 78108

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now