JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Hannah W. Care Companion in Conroe, TX 77304

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Conroe, TX

  • Age 30
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

My name is Hannah Wood. I love caring for seniors, hearing their life stories, and making their live's a little bit brighter through excellent patient care! I live in Conroe, Texas and I have been a CNA for three years. I am currently a nursing student in a BSN program and have two years experience working in the hospital setting. The two hospitals I've worked in are Baptist Health Medical Center, in Little Rock, Ar. and Houston Methodist the Woodlands. I have also worked in nursing homes and in home health care. I am able to give references if needed. I am CPR certified and have finished Fundamentals of Nursing 1.

(Towards the end of July my availability will be opened up quite a bit. My rate depends on how many hours I work and how far I will drive.)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/19/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Mark M. is a reference for Hannah W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hannah W.
Hannah W.
Conroe, TX 77304
30

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now