Sittercity Sign up
Laquisha J., Care Companion in Dallas, TX 75224 with 16 years paid experience

Laquisha J. Care Companion in Dallas, TX 75224

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Dallas, TX

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$85 per full day
$200 per week
$1200 per month

Laquisha’s Bio

I started caregiving at age 14, when my mom brought home my grandpa from a rest home home, because he was being mistreated and from then on I wanted to care for those unable to fully care for themselves. I wanted and have made a difference one family at a time. I started out in home health in 1999 ,did assisted living and homecare. In 2006 I went to school for medical assistant, graduated 2007. I then work in an pediatric office for about 3years, and I went back to caregiving, because I missed the smiles that greeted me upon my visit. I do and have done organizing, companionship, administer medication, bathing, pet care, transportation to and from appointments, housekeeping, cooking, nanny, homework help, dementia care,dressing, toileting, errands, exercise, personal assistant, filing, receive orders, diaper change, transfers. I enjoy my job assisting families in the comfort and privacy of home. I thank you in advance for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Laquisha J.
Laquisha J.
Dallas, TX 75224
16

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$85 per full day
$200 per week
$1200 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now