Sittercity Sign up
Deshambriel G., Care Companion in Dallas, TX 75237 with 9 years paid experience

Deshambriel G. Care Companion in Dallas, TX 75237

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Dallas, TX

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Deshambriel’s Bio

I’ve been a Medical assistant since 2012. My passion has always been helping others. Helping others just makes me feel good inside and appreciative that I’m able to give and lend a helping hand in the community. I was going out cleaning Elder ones homes when they were sick and cooking extra food to provide those in need meals. One day as a Patient Care Tech I was cleaning a Patient by myself and realized I can do this. This is my gift so why not provide as many people as I can with the services I already do. So I started a concierge business for Seniors. I think of myself as family restorer. I give families the time they need to spend with there love ones, and not worry about chores or medication reminders. They can just enjoy their love one. When their miles apart they are given a peace of mind and sense of security with the Daily check-ins and safety checks that I provide. Seniors maintain their independence in their own homes.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/9/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/6/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Deshambri...
Deshambriel G.
Dallas, TX 75237
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now