Sittercity Sign up
Melissa G., Care Companion in Deer Park, TX 77536 with 1 year paid experience

Melissa G. Care Companion in Deer Park, TX 77536

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Deer Park, TX

  • Age 42
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$90 per half day
$100 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Melissa’s Bio

I have taught special ed and have a bachelor's degree in education. I love pets elderly and children. I did a focus in special ed. I've done in home care with a Sarah Palsy student. I've had to feed, bath an clean up after a special ed students and my mother who has Parkinson's. I've raised two boys one is still at home he's 13th. If I had a superpower I think it would be caregiving. Please let me know if you have any interest in me I have listed my phone number.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/8/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Rena H. is a reference for Melissa G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Melissa G.
Melissa G.
Deer Park, TX 77536
42

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$90 per half day
$100 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now