Sittercity Sign up
Melanie W., Care Companion in Denton, TX 76209 with 0 years paid experience

Melanie W. Care Companion in Denton, TX 76209

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Active Branch of Service: Navy

Denton, TX

  • Age 30
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

I will be graduating in May of 2015, from UNT with my BS in Rehabilitation Studies with a minor in psychology. I have recently transitioned from being a full-time student, to just part-time and would like to find a job for my spare time (possibly to continue after graduation). I have worked in a daycare as well as being a babysitter in my first few years of college, but eventually took time off to focus on school. While attaining my degree, I have learned so much about individuals with physical and/or mental disabilities and want to be able to give back in some way. I personally have experienced physical disability and can respect the fragile nature of certain situations.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Melanie W.
Melanie W.
Denton, TX 76209
30

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

  • First aid training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now