JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Crystal C. Care Companion in El Campo, TX 77437

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

El Campo, TX

  • Age 39
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$350 per week
$2000 per month

Crystal’s Bio

In my experience caring for families, children and senior citizens I have been responsible for administering medications on time and as prescribed, assisted clients with personal and financial affairs, transported clients to personal activities, doctor appointments, counselors, physical therapist, hospitals, grocery stores, social security office, picking up medications from pharmacy, church and church activities, and assisted with errands. Preformed housekeeping duties such as meal preparation, cleaning, vacuuming, washing clothes and dishes, and changing bedding. Assisted in pet care such as feeding, walking, grooming and vet care appointments. Furthermore, providing a clean and safe environment at all times, working with family and documenting anything required. Becides providing the above duties, and possibly the most important, being someone to conversation with, someone to lend an ear and a shoulder when needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/5/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Crystal C.
Crystal C.
El Campo, TX 77437
39

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$350 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now