Sittercity Sign up
Elena R., Care Companion in El Paso, TX 79934 with 10 years paid experience

Elena R. Care Companion in El Paso, TX 79934

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

El Paso, TX

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Elena’s Bio

I have been a California Licensed Vocational Nurse for the last ten years. I have a broad skill set and I love working with people of all ages and stages. I just relocated to El Paso TX to be closer to my daughter, stationed at Fort Bliss. I am waiting for my Texas License Transfer Endorsement to take effect. I am reliable, friendly and calm under pressure while providing compassionate care. I am BLS/CPR Certified and I have a recent Background Check on file. I have other certifications that are only used in clinical settings. I have been the Care Provider for everyone in my family all my life, so I naturally gravitated towards nursing after working in the Healthcare industry for many years. I hope I can be of some help to you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/19/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Russian

References

Maya V. is a reference for Elena R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elena R.
Elena R.
El Paso, TX 79934
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now