Sittercity Sign up
Sabrina S., Care Companion in Frisco, TX 75035 with 4 years paid experience

Sabrina S. Care Companion in Frisco, TX 75035

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Frisco, TX

  • Age 34
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

Sabrina’s Bio

My name is Sabrina and I have a 3 year old son. I live in Frisco and I currently work at a nonprofit clinic in Plano. I graduated from University of Texas at Dallas with a bachelor of science degree in child Learning and Development with a minor in psychology. While in college I worked as a handwriting tutor for patients with special needs at a pediatric occupational therapy clinic as well as I volunteered as a handwriting tutor at Vanguard Preparatory school. Prior to my current position, I worked for the state of Texas as an investigator for both child protective services and adult Protective Services. I am wanting to eventually work full time as a caregiver and/or nanny to allow for more flexibility and time with my own son. I am equally comfortable working with both children, individuals with special needs as well as seniors. I am high energy, fun loving, positive, assertive and passionate in everything that I do!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/4/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Elizabeth M. is a reference for Sabrina S. Relationship: Client
Elizabeth “lizzie” M. is a reference for Sabrina S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sabrina S.
Sabrina S.
Frisco, TX 75035
34

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now