Sittercity home
Tara W., Care Companion in Georgetown, TX 78633 with 15 years paid experience

Tara W. Care Companion in Georgetown, TX 78633

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Georgetown, TX

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Tara’s Bio

Hello, my name is Tara and I am eager for you to read my bio.

I have been a babysitter/caregiver since I was 12 years old with an endless list of references that would love to express their experiences with me and their family.

Currently, I am a licensed Speech Language Pathologist in the State of Texas, however I have decided to pursue a full-time caregiver/nanny position to assist a family with providing love and exceptional care for their loved one!

I have over 15 years of experience working with adults and children with a wide variety of special needs.

I love assisting the geriatric population and can confidently say love me! I am the type of person that would not even realize if my TV were stolen, because I never sit still long enough to watch anything as I am always highly active. I strongly believe that no matter what age nor the disability; every day is an adventure full of opportunities to learn no matter what the environment may be!

I would love the opportunity to share more about my personal and professional career. Please contact me as I would love to learn details regarding the service you are seeking. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to be of assistance to your family!


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/25/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Tara W.
Tara W.
Georgetown, TX 78633

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now