Sittercity home
Teresa E., Care Companion in Greenville, TX 75401 with 2 years paid experience

Teresa E. Care Companion in Greenville, TX 75401

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Greenville, TX

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

Trained and experienced in elderly care to include special needs such as dementia, physical therapy exercise, nutrition, medication management, companionship, and overnight care. Also, experienced as activities manager to include brain games, music, movement, help with family oriented activities and zoom calls.

Experienced providing transportation for disabled persons for appointments and activities. Great driving record. Fully insured.

Retired Air Force Veteran. Previous first aid instructor with field experience. CPR certified .

Experienced in pet care. Previous foster pet parent. Service dog and emotional support dog experienced.

Completed degree in Masters of Science in Sport and Exercise Science.

Completed Masters Degree in Criminal Justice

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Teresa E.
Teresa E.
Greenville, TX 75401
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now