Sittercity Sign up
Lachounda G., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77082 with 12 years paid experience

Lachounda G. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77082

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Lachounda’s Bio

Maintained accurate records of patient care, condition, progress and concerns.
Responded appropriately to the physical, emotional and developmental needs of patients.
Tested and recorded blood glucose levels.
Assisted patients with bathing, oral hygiene, grooming, feeding and elimination.
Helped patients move in and out of beds, baths, wheelchairs and automobiles.
Cooked appetizing and satisfying meals and snacks.
Scheduled and accompanied clients to medical appointments.
Maintained a clean, healthy and safe environment.
Assisted with patient transfer and ambulation.
Followed safe lifting techniques and individual resident lifting instructions.
Performed direct patient care aimed at increasing comfort, psycho, social and spiritual well-being by providing assistance with personal hygiene, physical comfort, nutrition, elimination, prevention of skin breakdown, rehabilitation and safety.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kim H. is a reference for Lachounda G. Relationship: Client
Valletta M. is a reference for Lachounda G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lachounda G.
Lachounda G.
Houston, TX 77082
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now