Sittercity Sign up

Pauline G. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77063

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

  • Age 49
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$250 per full day

Pauline’s Bio

I am a highly experienced CNA / caregiver . I have been taking care of the elderly now for 9 years. I help them move around ,cook their meals, light housekeeping ,doctors appointment, errands, bathing, grooming, Transportation, etc
I am CPR licensed, I administer first aid. Am very health conscious. I am reliable and competent and punctuality is one thing I am good at. I do my duties diligently , I have my on car with insurance, I am very dependable and most of all trustworthy.
My hourly rates are flexible between $15.50/$25.00
Pending on the task of job I will be doing to serve you better.
I am also very open to travel if given an early notice. I am also open for contract private home care services.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Henry U. is a reference for Pauline G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pauline G.
Pauline G.
Houston, TX 77063
49

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$250 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now