Sittercity Sign up
Torika R., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77068 with 8 years paid experience

Torika R. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77068

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Torika’s Bio

I am a Certified Nursing Assistant and current lyrics works at North Cypress Medical Center. I have been caring for others every since I was a little girl. I use to go to this retirement home as a little girl to play music and that's when I discovered my passion in life. I love helping others especially the ones that can not help themselves. I have worked with all types of people and that's what I love most.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/6/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Ethel L. is a reference for Torika R. Relationship: Former Employer
Pamela P. is a reference for Torika R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Torika R.
Torika R.
Houston, TX 77068
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now