Sittercity home
Sally D., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77005 with 4 years paid experience

Sally D. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77005

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Sally’s Bio


After living in Houston for the past 20+ years, I recently sold my business and moved back to the Chicago (Wilmette) area to be near my family.

I am an active, mature, single. professional woman, seeking a situation where I could provide safety, comfort and companionship to an elderly woman who does not require professional care.

This person is independent, and intelligent; but at the stage where knowing a helpful person is nearby is reassuring.

I'm an energetic, educated, upbeat woman who loves to gardener, cook and read. Tidy and clean, I’m happy to assist in basic errands and organizing your paperwork and calendar in order to make your life easier.

I a not a "trained caregiver" by profession, but I understand what is needed at this stage in life becasue my own mother required this type of help before she chose to be comfortably situated in a group environment.
I know CPR and basic first aid and I have a lot of common sense becasue I have raised a son

I'm looking for a lovely, independent and intelligent person who would appreciate an attentive, kind person living in a separate or very private quest quarter. Pay is not necessary.

Based on your needs, this arrangement could be short term (1-3 months) or longer. Please let me know if you are interested in meeting. I am looking for the right individual and situation for May 1st date.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Kim D. is a reference for Sally D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sally D.
Sally D.
Houston, TX 77005

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now