Sittercity Sign up
Pearly D., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77048 with 5 years paid experience

Pearly D. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77048

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$52 per half day
$100 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Pearly’s Bio

I love helping people.I was a companion sitter to an elderly lady a few years ago but she passed away and don't have any relatives in houston.I really enjoyed being there for her.I also had to take care of my mom when she got sick and I did so with all my compassion within me.If given a chance I promise you won't regret allowing me a chance to be of service.All I know to do and be is nothing but compassionate to word another human being.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/14/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/3/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Pearly D.
Pearly D.
Houston, TX 77048
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$52 per half day
$100 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now