JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Beverly S. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77048

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

  • Age 34
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Beverly’s Bio

I'm A Very Down To Earth Loving Energetic Caring Dependable Person. I Been Doing Caring For About 6 To 7 Years. I Worked With An Elderly Which I Got Up Using A Hoyer Lift. He Was Wheelchair Bond. I Worked 7am to 7pm Or Sometimes I Worked 7pm To 7am Or Sometimes I Worked 24hr or 48hr. I Cooked Cleaned Washed Gave Meds Whatever He Needed I Did. I Also Worked For A Elderly Lady At First She Was Mobile About A Year Later She Was Bed Bond But I Cooked Cleaned Changed Diapers Ect.. I Did Live In Care With Her I Stayed With Her From Thursday-Monday 5am To 5am She Passed In March 2018. Started Doing Hospice Care I've Set With 2 Other Patients And There Family's While There Loved Ones Past Just Making Them Comfortable One Was 6pm to 6am The Other Was 7am to 10pm.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Beverly S.
Beverly S.
Houston, TX 77048
34

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now