Sittercity Sign up
Timikia C., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77014 with 10 years paid experience

Timikia C. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77014

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$12 per half day

Timikia’s Bio

Hi I've been working and caring for people 16 years now.
I've worked with elderly,Dementia, Hospice, Heart Failure. Adults with Intellectual Disabilities,Autism and Behavioral.
I've assisted with cleaning, bathing, Dressing, Cooking, feeding, laundry, Activities, Transportaion, Medication and companionship.
My certifications are CPR, First Aid, Defibulator, Mandyt System, PMAB, Trauma, HIPPA,Universal Precautionsand Abuse and Neglect.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

La'keshia C. is a reference for Timikia C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Timikia C.
Timikia C.
Houston, TX 77014
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$12 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now