Sittercity Sign up
Sola B., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77084 with 2 years paid experience

Sola B. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77084

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$90 per full day
$300 per week
$700 per month

Sola’s Bio

My name is Sola Babatunde and I am 21 years old. I recently graduated from the University of North Texas and will be attending the University of North Texas Health Science Center to obtain my Master's in Public Health and Physician Assistant Degree. I have 7 years of experience with babysitting and I have been babysitting my cousins for longer than that. I was a children's' tutor for four years and I found new ways to teach children in a way that would understand. I have volunteered at different Children's hospitals, camps, and I had an internship where I taught k-2nd grade in the summer. I am great with children and I am looking forward to helping you out and creating a safe space for your child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/23/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Sola B.
Sola B.
Houston, TX 77084
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$90 per full day
$300 per week
$700 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now