Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Sybrina P. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77016

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

  • Age 54
  • 36 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sybrina’s Bio

I have worked inHealthcare for 36 years, from 1984-1994 i was a Home Health Aide for 18 years. My duties consist of...but not limited to. ADL assistance Bathing, dressing, grooming, ROM, ambulation and transfers to and from chair, bed, shower, wheelchair. In 1994 i open my own Personal Care Home and was license with the state for 23 yrs. I was responsible for the care of 12 senior citizen and the management of the facility. Business was a success how very demanding so after my youngest son graduated i decided several years later to retired my business. Now i'm seeking employment in taking care of 1 patient at a time. I am a very dependable, caring, loving, kind person who love care for people. Healthcare has been my profession.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

36 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Dr. J W. is a reference for Sybrina P. Relationship: Former Employer
Lekeyia A. is a reference for Sybrina P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sybrina P.
Sybrina P.
Houston, TX 77016
54

years
of age

36

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now