Sittercity home
Phyllis E., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77054 with 20 years paid experience

Phyllis E. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77054

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

20 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Phyllis’s Bio

I have been doing Caregiving/Personal Home Assistant with Seniors and some Disable Clients for over 20 years now. I was my Mother Caregiver in helping her with her personal daily activities while working full-time on another job. She had arthritis in her hips. I was my Father Caregiver when he took ill in 2006 with showing sign of Dementia coming upon him. I wanted to be there for them and with them through these experiences that they were having and I did not want them to feel alone. I also did Caregiving outside of my parents when I was Laid Off between jobs. I do have a part-time Caregiver/Home Assistant job at nights for over 9 years now. The Client is a Paraplegic. I also have a close dear friend that is 87 years old and I treat her like she is my mother or aunt. I am not her Caregiver but I do look like for her on my spare time as for as Doctor visits, making sure her bills are getting paid and other important issues she has to take care of. I do this because she is showing signs of memory loss off and on. Also I do a lot of Companionship with her because she like to traveling, bingo, play cards, etc. I also had a Huge Companionship especially with my Mother and Father.


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/16/2021


My availability is valid through 8/27/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Elizabeth G. is a reference for Phyllis E. Relationship: Client
Patricia T. is a reference for Phyllis E. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Phyllis E.
Phyllis E.
Houston, TX 77054

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now