Sittercity home
Darrell K., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77057 with 5 years paid experience

Darrell K. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77057

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Darrell’s Bio

Child or Elderly Caregiver. 10yrs experience.
Work part-time now for Homewatch Caregivers on Augusta Drive.

I am retired from Financial end of Automotive Industry after 32yrs.

Have 11yr old son that attends Briargrove Elementary off San Felipe. I pick him up each day after school in my own vehicle…

I an available M-F 7:00am to 2:00pm some weekends.

I can provide transportation to appts, grocery shopping, pharmacy trips, doctors appointments if in then morning hours.
Also, trained Caregiver . Grooming, light housekeeping, walking, cooking and laundry.

Thank you,


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/6/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime


Brandon F. is a reference for Darrell K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Darrell K.
Darrell K.
Houston, TX 77057

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now