Sittercity home
Portia J., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77077 with 2 years paid experience

Portia J. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77077

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$600 per week
$3000 per month

Portia’s Bio

My name is Portia. I have tons of experience in housework, babysitting, and caring for our elderly. I am CPR certified as well. I have worked with numerous children, I have 4 of my own. I have experience working with children with disabilities as well. I’m caring and patient and would love to help your family with your needs.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/11/2022


My availability is valid through 8/7/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Delante S. is a reference for Portia J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Portia J.
Portia J.
Houston, TX 77077

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$600 per week
$3000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now