Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer W., Care Companion in Katy, TX 77449 with 9 years paid experience

Jennifer W. Care Companion in Katy, TX 77449

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Katy, TX

  • Age 37
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$70 per half day
$140 per full day
$720 per week
$2880 per month

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello, my name is Jennifer. I became a CNA in 2011 and it has been quite the learning experience for me. You never stop learning. I have worked in skilled facilities as well as memory care facilities. In 2015 I began working in hospice.

This was a very enjoyable experience for me and it was also a bitter sweet experience as hospice is end of life care. I had gotten close to many of the patients that I had.

I have decided to get out of hospice as much as I enjoy it because I want to be able to focus on just 1 person and give that person all of my attention and care.

I hope to be the right fit for your loved one

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/14/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Katy, TX 77449
37

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$70 per half day
$140 per full day
$720 per week
$2880 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now