Sittercity Sign up
Kia M., Care Companion in Kingsland, TX 78639 with 15 years paid experience

Kia M. Care Companion in Kingsland, TX 78639

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Kingsland, TX

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kia’s Bio

I have helped care for children, been a companion, and cleaned houses for many years. It started way back when I was working my way through college and have always gone back to it over the last 20+ years.
My last job was actually as the Administrative Assistant at First Baptist Church in Kingsland for a little over 6 years. Before the church I did not work for a stretch due to injuries from an auto accident. Before that I worked at Kingsland Pharmacy and then at Bowen’s Pharmacy. As a Pharmacy Tech I met a lot of people who had family members that needed companions. I am a mother of 3 and have always babysat and cleaned houses to help out through the years.
I have a high work ethic, do not smoke or do any kind of drugs. I am trustworthy and dependable. Can give many references and am completely willing to do background checks. Please feel free to ask me any questions.
Thank you for reading my bio!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kia M.
Kia M.
Kingsland, TX 78639
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now