Sittercity home
Maryann B., Care Companion in Lindale, TX 75771 with 15 years paid experience

Maryann B. Care Companion in Lindale, TX 75771

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lindale, TX (Lindale, TX • 15 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Maryann’s Bio

I have worked professionally in the human services field, in both administrative and direct care positions, for many years. I enjoy being of help in positions that others might view as small and unimportant, but are extremely valuable to the individual who needs my care and abilities. I choose to find the value in absolutely everything and everyone! In doing so, my own life is rewarded. I'm comfortable providing transportation, companionship, respite care, pet care, and a watchful eye in positions that may only offer minimal hours. If I can schedule it and still care for my OWN family, if I give you my word to meet your need, you can count on me to do so.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/12/2021


My availability is valid through 7/5/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Maryann B.
Maryann B.
Lindale, TX 75771

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now