Sittercity Sign up
Margo W., Care Companion in McKinney, TX 75071 with 12 years paid experience

Margo W. Care Companion in McKinney, TX 75071

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

McKinney, TX

  • Age 41
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $4000 per month

Margo’s Bio

Currently I am a healthcare provider for Norman Regional Healthcare System in Oklahoma. I recently relocated to McKinney, Texas to be closer to my fiance and his family. In the past I have been a Certified Nursing Assistant and currently hold my BLS certification issued by the American Heart Association in CPR for infants and adults. I became a care companion in 2008 with a focus in Home healthcare and acutecare hospital occupations years after my three children were born in 2001'...2002' and 2004'. During that time I was blessed to have the opportunity to stay at home full-time with my three children which has given me plenty of valuable and irreplaceable experience nurturing and caring for my precious gifts from God. I also have had the privilege between jobs to have cared for several families as a housekeeper, adult companion and childcare companion as well. So I have lots of caregiving experiences to share along with exceptional compliments from the families, agencies and healthcare systems alike.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Margo W.
Margo W.
McKinney, TX 75071
41

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $4000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now