Sittercity Sign up

Kala S. Care Companion in Odessa, TX 79766

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Odessa, TX

  • Age 30
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kala’s Bio

I have worked as a home health aide fora few years in the past. So i know most of what the basics would be.
It makes me feel good inside to know that i can help someone who's not so much in areas that can care for them selves any more.
One day i will be there to and i only hope to find someone who would treat me equally as them selves or themost cherished member of their family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/28/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kala S.
Kala S.
Odessa, TX 79766
30

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now