Sittercity Sign up

Peggy W. Care Companion in Pearland, TX 77584

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Pearland, TX

  • Age 62
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Peggy’s Bio

Hello my name is Peggy. I completed 4 yrs. of college, however I didn't graduate. I am the mother of 3 adult children and the grandmother of 9. I have spent a lot of time caring for others. From infants to the elderly they have a few things in common, the need to be nurtured and cared for. During these times of life much patience is needed.
Over the years I have ran a day care in my home and worked in nursing homes and I have done elderly care in private homes as well. These work opportunities provided me the training needed to provide care for those in need. I am in a point in my life where I have more time available. I would love to see if I might be able to assist you with your love one. Should we decide to work together I will do my best to provide your family with the level of care I would want to be provided to mine.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/30/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Peggy W.
Peggy W.
Pearland, TX 77584
62

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now