Sittercity Sign up
Montana P., Care Companion in Quinlan, TX 75474 with 1 year paid experience

Montana P. Care Companion in Quinlan, TX 75474

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Quinlan, TX

  • Age 24
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Montana’s Bio

I haven't had as much caregiving for elderly as I have for kids. I've been a nanny for a few years now, but do have some experience with caregiving for elderly. I helped take care of my great grandma for a year, as she needed someone with her throughout the day for taking her medicine, doing home exercises, bathing, and home cooked meals. As she is now 85 years old things are getting harder on her. I'm very patient, understanding, and independent. I enjoy helping others when I can and the families who seek for the help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/14/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Montana P.
Montana P.
Quinlan, TX 75474
24

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now