Sittercity Sign up

Brenda F. Care Companion in Red Rock, TX 78662

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Red Rock, TX

  • Age 69
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

My primary experience, over the past five years, caring for others has been babysitting and being a nanny. Additionally, an elderly lady confined to using a walker due to severe pain occasionally has asked me to stay overnight with her to help her with meals and light housekeeping (including laundry).

Depending on the level of care your family member requires, I am willing to help. I do not have any nursing experience so I am not qualified to administer drugs. But, I can oversee someone taking their own prescriptions as needed. I was the "primary caregiver" for my Father until his cancer progressed to a point that he had to go into a nursing home. I helped him with cooking, taking him to doctor appointments, etc.

So, my experience is limited but if your needs are minimal, I am willing to assist your cousin.

As a final note, I am comfortable with cats and dogs if the dogs are well-trained and do not jump up on people, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Brenda F.
Brenda F.
Red Rock, TX 78662
69

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now