Sittercity Sign up
Haley D., Care Companion in Richmond, TX 77406 with 6 years paid experience

Haley D. Care Companion in Richmond, TX 77406

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Richmond, TX

  • Age 20
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Haley’s Bio

I have personal experience with senior care. My first grandma got diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease and moved into my family home to be watched and cared for with it just being me and my mom I took on the responsibility of her everyday life considering my mom worked a full time job so it was handed over to me as a responsibility. During this process it taught me a lot about senior care due to my grandma loosing fiction of doing everyday tasks. Her memory had completely diminished and it was my destiny to learn how to take care of seniors.
My second grandma got diagnosed with cancer and I had a similar process in my fathers home. My parents didn’t trust just anyone to do the job so they immediately hire me to take the role considering it cut all the time out for my personal needs. I have had a few clients so far with starting the job and so far there hasn’t been anything I couldn’t handle. I’m open to do any task; feeding, bathing, bathroom, cooking,c or cleaning. My goal for every client is to build a bond with the family and client. I work in a sense of providing a companion. I have an open schedule and will work with any times needed. I am super reliable and trustworthy, so if there are any concerns I will do a FaceTime, phone call and in person meeting also feel free to do a background and driving check so all clients feel a sense of comfort. I have a reliable car so I provide transportation also. My job is to build the closest relationship with the client so that he/she feels a feeling of family. I bond with my clients by doing a range of activities to make their day shine brighter. I answer immediately on my cell: 8323448940; call me to discuss pricing .I look forward to meeting you and the client and I would also love to be apart of your family!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/19/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Haley D.
Haley D.
Richmond, TX 77406
20

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now