Sittercity Sign up
Sara M., Care Companion in Richmond, TX 77407 with 5 years paid experience

Sara M. Care Companion in Richmond, TX 77407

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Richmond, TX

  • Age 47
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I am a 40 year old Senior Caregiver/Companion. I am a reliable, caring and honest person. I have three years experience working in the Home Health field, I believe that Seniors are a glimpse into our past and they should be respected and celebrated . I have experience with Safety fall, Medication administration , Irreversible dementia, Senile Dementia parkinson's and early altzheimer's. I have Medical Terminology knowledge, and I am a Certified Health  Information Specialist certify from Houston Community Colledge. I like reading, walking,music and enteresting conversations. I enjoy the company of Seniors.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Joey K. is a reference for Sara M. Relationship: Former Employer
Linda M. is a reference for Sara M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sara M.
Sara M.
Richmond, TX 77407
47

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now