Sittercity Sign up
Valeria C., Care Companion in Rowlett, TX 75089 with 3 years paid experience

Valeria C. Care Companion in Rowlett, TX 75089

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Rowlett, TX

  • Age 25
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Valeria’s Bio

Currently, I am working at a burial insurance company. I’ve been in the field for eleven months now. Prior to this job, I worked in Loss Prevention as an undercover agent. I loved the job. My favorite part of the job, though upsetting at times, was when I had the opportunity to help a child or elderly person in need. I can’t tell you how many times I had to help ease a kid’s nerves because they got lost in the store, felt uncomfortable due to inappropriate behavior exhibited by other customers in the store, or hurt themselves in unimaginable ways. My favorite part was making those connections with the kids & then seeing them return to my place of work months after the fact & then being told that they remembered me because I made them feel safe and calm.

I am the eldest of six kids. My youngest sibling at the moment is only ten months old and the second eldest is nineteen. I’ve been caring for them all of my life since I was about five years old. Caring for others has always been an instinct to me and I am constantly finding myself fine tuning that nature of mine to be a better caregiver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/6/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Valeria C.
Valeria C.
Rowlett, TX 75089
25

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now