Sittercity Sign up
Kristen H., Care Companion in San Antonio, TX 78253 with 1 year paid experience

Kristen H. Care Companion in San Antonio, TX 78253

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

San Antonio, TX

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

I have 4 children under age 11. I have worked as an in home child care provider for many years and would like to soon go back to school to get my CNA license then continue for my RN degree. I would love to work with seniors who choose to stay in their homes. I enjoy being able to give seniors the ability to stay comfortable in their homes as long as possible. I have helped my grandmother and grandfather through many surgery recoveries and have volunteered in an assisted living facility. I saw too many un happy patients who would have rather been in their own home comfortably. I worked in a private duty home for over a year and then with an agency for over 3 yrs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/13/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Pat H. is a reference for Kristen H. Relationship: Family
Nancy M. is a reference for Kristen H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kristen H.
Kristen H.
San Antonio, TX 78253
30

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now