Sittercity home
Susan J., Care Companion in San Antonio, TX 78245 with 2 years paid experience

Susan J. Care Companion in San Antonio, TX 78245

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Antonio, TX

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$130 per full day
$700 per week
$2800 per month

Susan’s Bio

My name is susan,the love i have to care for chidren and the elderly started right from childhood. I lost my dad at a very early has to go to work to bring food on our taking care of my siblings became my sole responsibility. Me and my grandmother used to wake up at 5am to prepare breakfast and dress me and my kid sisters to school.i was the last person to always go to bed and first to wake up,because as time went by grandmother became old and needed help too.I became her best friend as she relied on me to take care of her and my kids sisters,and at the sametime run the activities of the used to travel a lot as her job was taking her to and from the grand mother passed away at age was so heartbroken as she was my everything.hense the drive to take care of old people became my concern,because i needed someone to sing for,feed,dress,shower,cook and above all companionship. Thus taking care of the elderly will still make me feel that am fulfilling my draem of taking care of grama.i therefore became a CNA.After getting my bachelor's degree in sociology, all my siblings were now in university. I had no child by then.i missed the nagging of my sisters.i therefore join world vision international.A sponsorship organization for homeless children.There i became a mother of 300 chidren and 30 volunteers to take care of these children.i now have a baby girl and wonderful husband,i am 27 years old.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/13/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Abu M. is a reference for Susan J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Susan J.
Susan J.
San Antonio, TX 78245

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$130 per full day
$700 per week
$2800 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now