Sittercity home
Sarah G., Care Companion in San Antonio, TX 78259 with 1 year paid experience

Sarah G. Care Companion in San Antonio, TX 78259

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

San Antonio, TX

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$65 per half day
$125 per full day

Sarah’s Bio

Hello! I have a life long history of caring for and being my grandmother's companion. Her last year of life, I was her full time caregiver. I helped her through regular, palliative and hospice care. I helped with meals, bathing, dressing, clean up, finances, medication management, etc. I was so honored to be a caregiver.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/22/23

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Kjersti P. is a reference for Sarah G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sarah G.
Sarah G.
San Antonio, TX 78259

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$65 per half day
$125 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now