Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer F., Care Companion in Spring Branch, TX 78070 with 3 years paid experience

Jennifer F. Care Companion in Spring Branch, TX 78070

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Spring Branch, TX

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a recent transplant to TX, am 52 years old and a mother of 2 amazing, school-age boys.
My friend's daughter is a paraplegic and needs total care. I would occasionally assist and babysit. Through that experience I realized how much I enjoy taking care of people and became a caregiver. I now have over 3 years experience with home care, assisting with activities of daily living, medication administration, meal prep and feeding, providing company, transportation to appointments, and running errands. I am a certified nursing assistant (CNA), am current in CPR and First Aid, recently had a negative TB test, had my HEP B vaccines, and have a valid TX driver license and car insurance. I also had Direct Care training.
I am a very detail-oriented, caring person, am dependable, have a positive attitude, and a strong work-ethic.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/28/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jennifer F.
Jennifer F.
Spring Branch, TX 78070
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now