Sittercity Sign up
Kathy H., Care Companion in Texarkana, TX 75503 with 2 years paid experience

Kathy H. Care Companion in Texarkana, TX 75503

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Texas A & M University - Commerce

    Texas A & M University - Commerce

Texarkana, TX

  • Age 63
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$80 per full day

Kathy’s Bio

Prior to continuing my education, I worked as a nurses aid, cashier, unemployment claims taker and office assistant. My education was in Deaf Ed. I earned a BS. I also earned a Master’s in Exucational administration. I taught/ supervised for 23 years. I have been retired 7 years now. I was a widow for 2 years. I remarried in 2018. I worship at Church on the Rock. My desire is to work 15 to 20 hours a week. Between my husband and me, we have 4 Schi Tzus. We began a ministry for the seniors in our congregation shortly before the pandemic. Our progress is temporarily on hold. Once we’re in the new building we hope to see clearly how to proceed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/8/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/5/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language

References

Gary W. is a reference for Kathy H. Relationship: Friend
Kimi R. is a reference for Kathy H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Texarkana, TX 75503
63

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$80 per full day

  • Texas A & M University - Commerce

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now