Sittercity Sign up
Melanie S., Care Companion in Tomball, TX 77377 with 0 years paid experience

Melanie S. Care Companion in Tomball, TX 77377

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Tomball, TX

  • Age 47
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

My name is Melanie Saunier and am 47 years old and have been married for 25 years and have 3 children 21, 19 and 18. I have had the wonderful opportunity to be a stay at home mom and household engineer for 21 years! My children are all of to college leaving me with time on my hands and would love to obtain a care giving role with children, adults or seniors. I love spending time with family, cooking and reading.
During the time my children were home, I volunteered with many different organizations. These include, room mom, PTO chair, Girl Scout leader, Cub Scout leader, Head of Girl Scouts Overseas and many other volunteer jobs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/8/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Linda T. is a reference for Melanie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melanie S.
Melanie S.
Tomball, TX 77377
47

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now