Sittercity home
Elissa B., Care Companion in Tyler, TX 75703 with 1 year paid experience

Elissa B. Care Companion in Tyler, TX 75703

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tyler, TX

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Elissa’s Bio

Hello! My name is Elissa and I have been a caregiver for about three years now. I started as a nanny, then completed training in a CNA course at my high school. Now I am in college to become an occupational therapist, but I also work as a caregiver for a home health agency.I have experience with children, geriatric patients, memory care, special needs and autism, and I am comfortable with just about any level of care required by clients. I absolutely love people and put everything I have into caregiving because I know it is so, so, so important!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/8/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Elizabeth T. is a reference for Elissa B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Elissa B.
Elissa B.
Tyler, TX 75703
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now